Arkansas Home Inspector Regulations
Arkansas Home Inspector Requirements
MENU

 

 

 

Arkansas Home Inspector Regulations

Legislation: Registration (Act 1328) – Enacted2003
Governing Body: Arkansas Home Inspector RegistrationBoard



Effective 9/16/2005, The Arkansas Home Inspector RegistrationBoard requires home inspectors to become licensed. Licensingrequirements include:


1. 80 hours of approved pre-licensing training
2. Registration with the Arkansas Home Inspector RegistrationBoard
3. Pass the National Home Inspector Exam
4. Pass the Ethics Exam
5. Must have general liability insurance of at least$100,000
6. Must provide evidence of passing score on bothexaminations:


The National Home Inspectors Examination (NHIE) offered throughthe Examination Board of Professional Home Inspectors.www.homeinspectionexam.org; (877)543-5222

Standards and Ethics Examination offered through American Societyof Home Inspectors (ASHI). www.ashi.org ; (800)743-ASHI

Arkansas References:

Arkansas Home Inspectors
Arkansas Home Inspectors Training



Member Login


List Your Company

Password Reminder


Home Inspectors

Levers, Handlesets, Knobs, Faucets, Sinks, Cabinet Knobs, Lighting and Appliances

STATISTICS
  • Active Members: 190
  • Pending Members: 17
  • Total Articles: 14
  • Total Leads: 38135